42Crunch Approov

Webinar

How to Extend Protection of your Data from API to Mobile Application

March 8, 2022 | 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT

Webinar Recording

This webinar presents the new integration of 42Crunch with comprehensive mobile app protection from Approov. A joint solution that delivers shift-left API protection as well as run-time shielding that extends all the way to your mobile apps and the environments they run in.


Slide Deck

Webinar Description

APIs are a mobile app developers best friend as they help reduce development time and save costs, but the rapid deployment of mobile apps and the explosion in the development of new APIs presents very real threats for most organizations. To defend your APIs, it is important to have a comprehensive approach to API security from design through to production.

In this webinar, we presented

  • The threat to APIs posed by mobile apps.
  • How Approov shields mobile apps from cloning and modification and defends against manipulation of the client environment.
  • How these checks can be seamlessly integrated into the 42Crunch API security platform to provide visibility and protection all the way to the API backend using a “security as code” approach.
  • The benefits of the unified API protection offered by the joint 42Crunch / Approov solution.
  • A demonstration of the integrated solution in action.
David Stewart
Colin Domoney
Free Tools: Check out our free API Security Tools that you can add to your IDE and CI/CD!
Free Tools

Ready to Get Started?

Developer-first solution for delivering API security as code.